[Skip to content]

Search our Site
09 November 2017

AEM announces 2018 officers, new directors

AEM directors
The 2018 AEM officers are (from left) Jeff Reed, Todd Stucke, Jim Walker, Rich Goldsbury; John Lagemann, and Dennis Slater

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces its 2018 officers as well as directors elected to the AEM Board of Directors and AG and CE sector boards.
Richard Goldsbury, Regional President, North America & Oceania, Doosan Bobcat, is the AEM Chair, and he is joined by:

  • Vice Chair, Jim Walker, VP Case IH N.A, CNH Industrial.
  • AG Chair, John D. Lagemann, Sr. VP Sales & Marketing, Regions 3 & 4, Deere & Co.
  •   Treasurer, Todd H. Stucke, Sr. VP Sales, Marketing & Product Support, Kubota Tractor Corporation.
  • Secretary, Dennis J. Slater, President, AEM’s full-time President

AEM officers and directors work on behalf of all member companies, giving their time and talent to provide strategic direction and guidance for the association’s business-development initiatives in areas including public policy, market data and exhibitions, as well as technical, safety and regulatory issues and education/training.
“At AEM, we benefit from the support of our member companies and the dedication of their representatives who serve in AEM leadership roles,” said AEM President Dennis Slater.

“They help ensure association programmes continue to meet member and industry needs, helping them succeed in the changing business environments of the future, and we appreciate their knowledge and participation.”

Directors elected to the AEM Board of Directors are Robert B. Charter, Group President, Caterpillar; Grant D. Godbersen, VP Manufacturing, GOMACO Corporation; Michael A. Haberman, President, Gradall Industries; Jerry Johnson, President Farm, Ranch & Agriculture Division, Blount International; David L. Koppenhofer, Executive Director, OEM Sales & Support, Cummins;   Leif J. Magnusson, President, CLAAS Global Sales Americas;    Richard A. Patek, Group President Astec Aggregate & Mining Group, Astec Industries; Austin Ramirez, President & CEO, HUSCO International; Jeffrey R. Reed, President & CEO, Reed International/VSS Macropaver, and Todd H. Stucke, Sr. VP Sales, Marketing & Product Support, Kubota Tractor Corporation.

Directors elected to the AEM AG Sector Board are Grant H. Adolph, COO, Buhler Industries; Wayne R. Buchberger, President & CEO, Hardi North America; Gene Fraser, VP Global Sales & Marketing, MacDon Industries; Mani Iyer, President, Mahindra USA; Jerry Johnson, President Farm, Ranch & Agriculture Div., Blount International; Tommy Jones, President & CEO, Krone N.A; Darryl Matthews, Sr. VP & Sector Head Natural Resources, Trimble; Brian A. Nelson, President & Chairman, HCC; Dale M. Szuminski, President, Alo North America, and James A. Wessing, President, Kondex Corporation.

Directors elected to the AEM CE Sector Board are Mary Erholtz, VP Marketing, Superior Industries; John R. Grote, Global VP Sales & Marketing, Grote Industries; Scott R. Harris, VP Case Construction Equipment NA, CNH Industrial; Jeff Heinemann, VP, Sandvik Mining & Rock Technology USA; Lori L. Kieklak, President Americas Hydraulics Business, Eaton; Robert C. Mortensen, President Off Highway Division, HUSCO International;      Frank R. Nerenhausen, President JLG and Executive VP Oshkosh, JLG Industries; Rick Rodier, VP Sitework Systems Division, The Toro Company; Ingo P. Schiller, President, Tadano America Corporation; David F. Thorne, Sr. VP Worldwide Sales & Marketing, Construction & Forestry Division, Deere & Co, and Patrick Weiler, President & CEO, Weiler.

Companies in this article

Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Page Comments