Call goes out for bauma Innovation Award entrants

The organisers of the bauma Innovation Award 2022 have invited entries of forward-looking technology in the construction industry to compete for prizes in five categories.
Loading, Hauling & Excavation / October 11, 2021
By Liam McLoughlin
 The competition has been revised with new categories for 2022
The competition has been revised with new categories for 2022

The period for entries to the awards started on 3 May this year and ends on 3 May 2022. The Award ceremony will again ring in the construction and quarrying trade fair week in Munich from 24-30 October 2022.
Candidates can submit their documents via a form in the competition's web portal. All necessary information on the conditions of participation can be found at

The organisers says that, to do justice to technical progress and social as well as political developments, the responsible members in the task force have revised the categories. These are:
Category 1 Climate protection
Category 2 Digitalisation
Category 3 Mechanical engineering
Category 4 Building
Category 5 Research

VDMA Construction and VDMA Mining, together with Messe München and the leading associations of the German construction industry HDB, ZDB and bbs, are conducting the multi-stage competition process and hosting the awards ceremony in the Max Joseph Hall of the Munich Residence.

Martina Scherbel, project manager of the bauma Innovation Award, is happy to answer any questions about the participation procedure ([email protected], +49 69 6603 1257).

The VDMA represents around 3300 German and European mechanical and plant engineering companies.

For more information on companies in this article