[Skip to content]

Search our Site
24 April 2019

LafargeHolcim proposes three new board members

First publishedon www.AggBusiness.com
[ Zoom ]
Left to right: Colin Hall, Claudia Sender Ramirez, Naina Lal Kidwai

Building materials and solutions company LafargeHolcim plans to appoint three new members to its board.

The company's board of directors will propose the appointments of Colin Hall, Naina Lal Kidwai and Claudia Sender Ramirez for shareholders to approve at the upcoming Annual General Meeting on 15 May.

Two current board members - Nassef Sawiris and Gérard Lamarche - have decided not to stand for re-election to the board at the AGM.

Colin Hall has extensive experience in international finance and is head of investments at Groupe Bruxelles Lambert, a major LafargeHolcim shareholder.

Naina Lal Kidwai has held a number of senior leadership positions at ANZ Grindleys Bank and HSBC in India and Asia Pacific. She has a particular interest in environmental topics.

Claudia Sender Ramirez has wide-ranging marketing and emerging market experience, having held leadership positions at LATAM Airlines Group and Whirlpool in Latin America.

“I am very delighted that we are proposing three new members whose unique experience will complement the expertise of our existing board members," said Beat Hess, chairman of the board of directors.

All other current members of the board of directors will be proposed for re-election at the AGM: Beat Hess (chairman), Oscar Fanjul (vice-chairman), Paul Desmarais Jr, Patrick Kron, Adrian Loader, Jürg Oleas, Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen and Dieter Spälti.

Companies in this article

Page Comments